Family

I think I’m doing pretty well. I resolved to post at least once a month, with a minimum of one photo included, and so far I have posted three times. Four now. The whole reason I started taking photos was because of my children. My oldest, Madalyn who will turn eight in a month, was born right on the dawn of the compact digital era. The only cameras I had owned were some pretty cheap film ones (and played on my mums Pentax slr), so we ran out and put a mid-range Olympus camera on lay-buy. If I remember correctly it was something like 2.1 megapixels. So, after that ramble, I thought it only appropriate that I share some photos of the kids.

2012-12-31-NYE-Madalyn

Madalyn

2013-01-13-CollinsPark-Phil

Phillip

2013-01-16-Oliver

Oliver

2013-01-19-Presley-Portrait

Presley

I think you’ve noticed that one of these kids is not like the other… yep, Presley. He’s adopted. Shh… don’t tell him.

Leave a reply...

