Gallery: I Do

Well, they did. I was just there taking photos, pretending to know what I was doing. It was all a bit stressful, and I didn’t come away with as many photos as I would have liked; but I did come away with some I was pleased with. I’ve included my favourites in a small gallery.

I was doing a favour for a friend and was especially nervous because I didn’t know anyone else at the wedding, hadn’t met the bride and groom (rookie mistake), and ended up arriving too late to be able to settle into shooting due to circumstances well beyond control. Even though I was disappointed with myself for letting stress and anxiety overwhelm me, I am happy that I was able to give them some nice photos of their day. The friend who enlisted my help made a scrapbook with the photos for her sister – the lovely bride – and from all accounts she was extremely happy. So smiles all round.

6 thoughts on “Gallery: I Do

  1. Great pics.  We have started lifewall.org as a place where people can celebrated moments which are historical in life and have them immortalized on a global, virtual, eternal graffiti wall.  We believe weddings are one such moment and believe photographers like yourself can help us create this wall of human history by giving your clients a chance to immortalize the day with one of your pictures. Heres a video showing how to load a birth tile for our global birth registry, the process is similar.  Thanks… http://vimeo.com/69120674 

Leave a reply...

